Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, travelling overseas has gained a massive popularity among individuals. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency, which is having corrosive impacts on the environment and the local culture.

On the one hand, the rising prevalence of international traveling can be attributable to two principal factors. The initial cause is that trips or vacations to overseas nations are beneficial for foreign holidaymakers in terms of widening their horizons. This is because when coming to another country, international tourists are able to experience different culinary art native customs and centuries-old traditions, therefore, open their minds and outlooks their horizon with a wealth of knowledge regarding cultures and customs. Another factor is that more and more people are likely to travel abroad in order to visit their relatives or family members living overseas. For example, an increasing number of Vietnamese tourists coming to Japan to visit their offsprings who opt for living and studying in this country to access more advanced education,

On the other hand, I believe that this tendency could exert myriad detrimental effects on the environment and the local residents. The first undesirable impact is that more tourists coming to this area could exert dire consequences on pristine beauty of nature. This is because in order to attract more foreign sightseers, areas once were pristine are now filled with excessive building of tourism-based facilities and infrastructure from tourist-oriented activities.Another malign influence worth mentioning is that the arrival of many travelers from different cultures could take its toll on the locals traditions and customs. In some cases, indigenous residents may copy the lifestyle brought by globetrotters, which results in the loss of native culture.

In conclusion, the increasing prevalence of travelling overseas is caused by several factors and this problem might exert adverse impacts on the environment and the domestic culture.