Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment.

How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media?

Violence in media is a very actual problem in modern society. Television influences people to act in certain ways, sometimes very distant from their common habits. When it comes to violence, the results can be scary and dangerous.

I think that if a person passes an important part of his day time watching television, he lets media to have a strong power on him. In fact when we spend many hours doing something, that thing acquires more importance in our life and can change us. Work, schools and hanging out with friends are just some examples of activities which have the power to modify our believes. So, in my opinion, television has definitely the power to change us.

Lots of films and tv series nowadays are proposing models of people who are violent. There are lot of heroes presented in a good manner that are brutal in their habits: they murder and kill their enemies without any morality. Moreover, also talks shows are not a good example for people. The participants usually insult themselves, using a violent and evil language.

Violence in society is not certainly due to television programs only. It has certainly to be admitted that also unemployment, poverty, and such others great social problems have their role in criminality. In my opinion everything has its value in determining these behaviors in people. If every men and women in this world had been happy, there would not surely have been such problems.

In conclusion, society is surely affected by the presence of violence in media, which are proven to influence us. Although this fact, it is just a single problem which is added to the other major ones it faces everyday.