Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country.

What are the reason? Solution to change negative attitude?

Visiting of over-sea tourists is considered that will cause of negative consequences for a country by local residents. Bad behaviours of foreign visitors are some of main reasons and should be improved by involving of tourist agencies and government.

Many indigenous people have negative attitudes with international visitors due to unsuitable behaviours of tourists. It can be seen obviously that there are a lot of tourists do not respect regulations of attractive destinations. They damaged scenic spots and ancient structures by painting on surface of walls, making scratches on trees or polluting beaches with litter and trash. Apart from this, foreign visitors with bad behaviours let social evils in local communities be more serious. For example, prostitution often occurs more in zones which have many tourists rather than the other ones. These have a negative influence on not only nature and social environment but also obeying laws of local residents.

Because tourism is a great opportunity for economic development, the dark side of it should be limited by effective solutions of tourist agencies and government. For tourist agencies, visitors need to be informed meticulously about local regulations and laws of their hosts, and urged to have a respect these. For government, good policies to manage the developing of tourism industry are required so that the expansion suites the situation of the country. To give a clear example, the government of Bhutan has limited the number of foreign tourists a year to ensure good provided services and harmonious developing.

To conclude, only when international tourists show their great behaviours and respect for their hosts with involving of bodies relatively, the opposition of local resident to global tourism will be changed.