Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many argue that the countryside provides better conditions rather than cities, others agree that we should live in a large metropolis that brings us beneficial health care. I firmly believe that villages could bring about predominantly advantageous to humans health.

On the one hand, there are some undeniable merits of city life. City dwellers are close to amenities, particularly hospitals or private consulting rooms. This means that in emergency situations, it is safer and quicker for patients to make a call for help then the ambulance can take them to the hospital immediately. In addition, by technical assistance and a wealth of proficient doctors, the patient could be treated by advanced methods.

In spite of the above arguments, I am more in favour of settling in the countryside. A place which has fresh air and picturesque landscapes such as green rice fields and crystal clear rivers is an ideal to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Without the rush hour and traffic congestion, people can mitigate not only a higher risk of stress and depression but also lung disorders and asthma. I believe that the mature, especially the elderly prefer immersing themselves in peaceful sightseeing to participating in lavish parties.

To conclude, it is important for people to find the best place to take care of themselves either the suburbs or a metropolis. I would always agree that the standard of living in villages is healthier.