Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In most contemporary countries, social networking is most prevalent media across all individual right from small children to elderly people. As there are more focus on news around the world, people are always inclined to social networking sites almost throughout the day or night. I certainly disagree the fact that is beneficial to individual in their personality development or career development front.

Firstly, most of network sites, gather information as cookies, in which people knowingly or unknowingly provide information and its sold to marketing people. Also, major information is taken from Facebook and is used for public services like election, to identify which party people are interested to vote or nominate. Hence, they are not at all beneficial and have negative effect on society.

In addition, children are addicted to major websites which may cause in deterioration in their education and diverting their attention towards unauthorised or unnecessary websites. However, children’s communication with parents or relatives are much reduced as they are always inclined to their mobile or computers. Moreover, children become more aggressive if their attention is diverted or given extra homework or parents requesting them to help in their domestic work. Thus, this leads to juvenile delinquent behaviour in children. Hence, there are more probability of enabling them as abused adults involved in negative social behaviour.

Finally, Adults spend most of their quality time in chatting and posting in social sites, instead of playing or spending evenings/weekend with their children or family. Eventually, this leads to health hazards namely eye loss, hearing loss and attention deficit behaviour

In conclusion, I totally refute the claim that social networking is beneficial. It does not provide any healthy practice albeit collects private information and sends to third party. Also, most affected individuals are children by the way they are exposed to incorrect websites for access. Additionally, adults have major detrimental effects because of their regular addiction to websites.