Nowadays the importance of teachers is diminishing due to increased availability of alternative resources to students To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and support with relevant examples

Few years before, Students are dependent on Teachers in Schools and universities. They are accessible only if students locate them in schools. Currently in this digital age, any student can remotely locate the teacher online and obtain inputs and verify documents for grammar.

Most importantly, Earlier, student would be patiently travelling to school and assemble for their teachers in their school. Hence, they obtain prior appointment from them. Teachers receive students and verify their documents and review their mistakes and provide report to them. However, for daily tuition from teachers, student travel to their homes and book their evening for studies in which they are weaker. Additionally, Travel to school and home makes student tired and costlier. Also, Pupil are fully dependent on the teachers who are available locally in their area of city or state or country. Moreover, Teachers would set a limit for 25-50 pupil for their tuition daily for 1 hour. They get exhausted if the demand of student is higher per day.

On contrast, nowadays, in digital age, Any student can reach any teacher across the globe. Also, they can plan to meet them online via chats and then book for their online tuition either live or recorded. Consequently, some tutors provide training courses completely free for all students or audience. Whilst, other tutors expect student to pay to view Training courses via Online websites. Further, heir courses are available online or offline and can be downloaded. they can use either laptop, smart phone, Internet cafes near their home to access virtual teachers. Nevertheless, Some teachers even review student progress by mailing them. In fact, Student provide their valuable comments as review in portal or by mail and convey their gratitude for clearing exam with their guidance.

In conclusion, Teaching profession remains same but the approach has changed from traditional physical presence to virtually presence online in Internet. Students prefer either traditional teacher for their schooling or virtual teachers for their career related exam. To sum up, Current trend is moving towards digital age and even AI Robots teach students via Mobile apps and monitor their language learning progress on daily basis.