Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree?

social network has been a controversial topic. Some people concern that this type of site can cause detrimental effects on personal and thus the general society might be seriously affected. I definitely agree with this point of view since social network is the origin of violent behaviours and the decrease of people’s living quality. this essay will discuss the reason why.

With regards to individuals, network society is where online bullying rampaging. We can easily witness hundreds comments of intimidation, threatening words written by the crowd that target to one fragile individual. In addition, online offensive behaviours can appear in racist, body shaming or catcalling posts. These vulgar words may lead to violence in real world, cause mental sickness such as anxiety disorder to the targeted person. More harmfully, the victim who undergoes the intense pressure from online bullying can commit suicide.

On the other hand, the excessive use of social networking sites lay negative effects on the society. Nowadays, Both children and adults spend too much time using electronic devices for playing games and consuming content on social network. The consequences of overusing social network for entertaining purposes are emasculation of creative ability and lack of life experience. Just imagine what if the future generations will remember nothing about the present days and their childhood memories but the videos they will have watched on the tablets? Besides, staring at the screen for entertaining in a long time

create laziness among office employees, which can reduce the working quality of the professional environment.

In conclusion, although the fact that there are several benefits of social networking sites, individuals need to aware of negative effect from them to prevent severe consequences.