Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Some people argue who start pursuing a certain type of career from an early age will enjoy more their job and their life. I tend to disagree with this view because although this may increase people confidence and reduce confusion, there can be some drawbacks and other factors or events may be more important than the job.

When people enter the job market feeling of frustration and confusion can occur. This is because sometimes people are confused about what will be their role and if the job they are going to do is the job they want. In theory people who chose a job at an early age and continue with it when they are adult are deemed to be people who have always loved or dreamed of that job and therefore satisfied with it. In addition, those people my be less confused than others who are still unsure about their career in their adult age.

However, it would be too much to say that choosing a job at an early age and being committed with succeeding with it is a magic formula for success. Firstly, the job market is dynamic, so a field chosen 20 years ago may not employ so many people at the present. Secondly, ideas and ambition change, and some people are not happy to do the jobs they chosen when they were kids. Finally, job satisfaction depends on a number of other social factors such as friends and recreational activities. For example, a person who chose to study Economics but ended up with bad social connections may not find his life satisfying but at work and at home.

In conclusion, choosing a job at a young age may help people be less puzzled about their future, but that is not a guarantee that their