Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered species, for example the tiger or the blue whale.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today there are several species facing the threat of extinction due to a variety of reasons such as illegal hunting or climate change. Nevertheless, it is believed that protection of species in danger is waste of budget. As far as I am concerned, I completely disagree with this opinion.

In the terms of biologics, all species play a vital role in balance of nature. In other words, the loss of a particular species affects detrimentally to environment, even to human beings. For example, some studies show that the whale can absorb a large amount of carbon dioxide, a kind of gas not supporting for survival, which regulates the atmosphere on earth. Furthermore, in case one species disappears, others in food chain may lose their source of food. Therefore, the extinction of one species probably drives other ones to the edge of disappearance.

Another reason for the need of endangered species conservation is that it is a matter of humanitarian. Like human beings, other species desire to maintain their survival. Thus, the action of illegal hunting must be prohibited in order to retain species, especially those which are difficult to reintroduce. In addition, all species on earth support each other including human so protecting them is also an activity to save human life.

In conclusion, it is encouraged to grant for conservation of endangered species programs due to the integral roles of them in ecosystem as well as benefits of human in a long way. Not only biodiversity is put in balance but also negative effects do not happen on human.