Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet What are the causes of this problem How could it be solved

Ensuring good health depends on two factors, first is physical exercise and the second is a balanced diet. A lot many people find it hard to maintain a healthy diet. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this and how this can be solved.

First and foremost, the main reason for people not able to maintain a healthy diet is taste. Healthy food is not always tasty and it becomes the deciding factor when it comes to choosing what to eat. Research shows that our brain decides on eating tasty food first before considering healthy food. Secondly, it's very difficult to maintain a healthy diet because it takes a great amount of time to plan and make a healthy meal. It's just easier to order some food from a restaurant rather than waking up early to prepare your food. With today's superfast life humans tend to incline towards fast food. For most working people it's quite hard to invest time in preparing their meal.

This problem can be solved by, first of all, knowing your food. People need to invest time in researching what they are eating and how it affects their health. This will change their perception when it comes to deciding on their food. They need to make conscious efforts towards learning the importance of healthy food. There are many apps available on smartphones that tell about food nutrients and calories, which can be used to help you keep on track. These apps also help in providing easy recipes that help you save time and so are convenient to follow. Secondly, a healthy diet can be maintained by sheer discipline. As they say, you are what you eat. If you want to live a long, healthy and disease-free life, you need to maintain a healthy diet. This doesn't mean that you have to forego all the things that you like but are otherwise unhealthy. It is crucial to make a balance and eat everything in moderation.

To conclude, maintaining a healthy diet is a combination of knowledge and discipline. If you maintain a healthy diet, it will help your body to adapt to healthy food and it will become a habit rather than a choice in the long run.