Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why

could this be?

Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, more and more people love to watch exotic movies than domestically produced films. There are several reasons behind this tendency, and I think governments should help local film-makers by giving more financial support to them.

It is clear that there could be some causes which make foreign films attract more people. Firstly, these movies are invested with the amount of money by many sponsors around the world. Because of having enormous budgets, oversea films are always made with tremendous information and computerize technology effects which have a huge charisma with audiences by famous directors. Secondly, the excellent contents, which based on the best novels, are produced by experimented producers that will attract lots of people. For example, “Harry Potter” is always the must-watch foreign film of all the time.

I suppose that governments should help local film industries to meet with exotic films by investing in finance for them. Therefore, the domestic producers can hire good actors and actresses if authorities subsidize for their budgets. Moreover, the directors can recruit several technical experts to make eye-catching advertisements for a film to attract more audiences. Besides, because of the sponsor of the governments, film-makers can also introduce the discount tickets and promotion solutions to movie-lovers. For instance, the movie “Tam Cam” attracted many people with the supporting of local authorities, and it also was the best film that was produced only by the Vietnamese movie-makers.

In conclusion, I believe that financial subsidize from governments which not only support local movie industries but also strengthen their productivity to attract more audiences.