Many people say that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects equally. Others however, believe that students should spend more time on subjects they like, or are good at. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is one of the most important things in a person's life since knowledge gives people the freedom to live the life they want. Its roots must be put since at a young age, for this reason, some believe that youngsters have to focus their studies on the topics they are more predisposed. Instead, I would agree with those that argue school-level students should pay the same attention to all school subject.

it is vital that students should be interested in what they are studying in order to give better results, and for this reason, some opine that making teenagers study all school subjects will put them in pressure in the fields they are not keen. they fear that this pressure will make them lose time and eventually affect their performance even in the subjects they are good at.

However, I believe all subjects are of great importance and for the holistic development of the students, they need to study all subjects equally at the school level. Thus, although some of them would have clear ideas of what university career want to pursue, in my opinion, it is to early for them to really understand their full potential. Later on, during admission to the colleges, students can select the subjects of their

choice and can explore them further. At that age they are mature enough to decide their subjects for themselves.

Furthermore, nowadays, the job market is very demanding and the recruiters select

students who are skilled in various fields. having the basic knowledge of varied

subjects during school time definitely widens the horizons for the students. To add to

it, it is a well-known fact that most subjects are related to each other in some way or

the other. For example, a basic knowledge of mathematics is needed to excel in

computer languages. Finally, I believe that it is up to the teachers to develop the interest

of the students in any subject. For instance, during my school days, my history teacher

was so good that a boring subject like history was the favourite subject of the whole

class.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that, students should learn all subjects at

school level as they are not mature enough to know their real interests at the school level

and a broader knowledge is also needed for their holistic development.