At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the percentage of youth in various countries around the globe has out raised the portion of older adults. This essay will explain why there are more advantages than disadvantages having a higher number of young adults in a country's population.

Considerating firstly the negatives of such a phenomenon, an important one is that older people have more experience in almost in every field of life: work, family, society and so on. For example, an older employee has more practical knowledge about a certain job, than a freshly graduated worker. Moreover, even there is the belief that having a certain age, that goes up, makes you less efficient for society, there are plenty of examples, such as politicians or philanthropists, to contrast this thought and demonstrate that the age and experience make the difference.

However, it is equally true that the youth is the future of every country: younger the population, higher the hopes for a brighter future. The word young itself means new, renovation, fresh, and with this in mind, we can say without any doubt, that young people are more predisposed, to learn and develop faster, the new technologies and inventions of our days. Only to consider the impact that social media has caused worldwide in this past recent years and to count that the inventors of the most famous social platforms like, Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, were only some geeks in their university days. A more recent example is Greta Thunberg, a 16 years old student, from Sweden, who had the courage, which most of the adults do not have, to raise her voice against environmental destruction, and was able to gather thousands of people, mostly her age, in every corner of our planet in a peaceful march showing, once again,that only the youth can break those chains that make all of us prisoners of our bad decisions.

In conclusion, even in a community are needed experienced people, who are experts in various features and with their knowledge help the maintenance of high standards, in my opinion, the development of such community depends exclusively from the younger ones.