At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a phenomenon in current days that there are certain nations enjoyed a higher quality of the youth than the elder. From my perspective, it is a huge blessing for those countries with such priceless treasure.

Young men do play an indispensable role in the development in social life. To begin with , young people are representing the direction of sophisticated technologies. For instance, the founder of Microsoft, Bill Gates , wrote codes of MS-DOS at the age less than thirty ,bringing in the wave of software empire to conquer the market monopolised by IBM. Besides, it is going without exaggeration that young people contribute more proportion in consumption so that the economy are able to be sustainable. To modify their lives, purchasing from brand new clothes to the real estates is not rare, which definitely secures the promising prospect of market so that the welfare supported by the governments can be back up; Otherwise there will be a series of deficits appearing on the policy makers' account, triggering the dilemma such as striking, demonstration or even uprising . Thus , it is no wonder that more youth will absolutely bring more pros.

Nevertheless, a few drawbacks are also worthy to be observed . On the one hand, the elder, with abundant experiences accumulated during work and life, should not be ignored. Because they will stay calm and solve the problems without any friction if some accidents out of control happens. On the other hand, the progresses in every field are not only built in the creation, but also arising from the knowledge left by older generations,sometimes,even a few generations.No fruit would have been born if researchers refused accepting the existing skeleton of knowledge constructed by their seniors.

In conclusion , my firm conviction is that young generation is , in the light of the above views, indeed outweighing than the elder, whereas we should not ignore the precious experience and knowledge owned by older generations.