Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is the only form of art, regardless of varieties of cultural backgrounds and generation gaps, that promotes everyone to find something in common. From my perspective, there is nothing in the world can compare with it in above aspects.

To begin with, music is definitely a huge blessing for the communication of the residents in different countries to understand each other. For example, popular songs are played everywhere transverse the barriers of languages, for people just care about the marvelous melodies and amazing rhythms. Some of them such as Heal the world, Memory and so on arises the listeners' emotion and attitudes so well that they cannot help to get rid of the influences. Other than that, those tones and tunes play an indispensable role of igniting the curiosity and enthusiasm to explore where they are from as well as the real meanings hidden in the lyrics, facilitating the mutual understanding among different areas.

As for the ageism, it never seems like a hurdle restricting us from appreciating music. On the one hand, no matter how big the gap between generations, few of them can refuse the charm and appeal from the successful ones survived in the process of transmitting. Because these notes represent no only the harmony of the themes, but also touch the souls especially for classical ones from Batch , Beethoven and Vigor’s. All those works are valueless legacy of the whole mankind with no doubt. Besides, the popularity itself is circular progress. What used to be welcomed are generally conquering the generations born after decades of years, which have been verified by numerous cases. That is why nostalgic styles are usually immortal.

However, some music may fail to achieve the same level of success and they tend to be accepted by comparably small groups should not exert any impacts on the majority's taste.

In the light of the above discussions, music never fails to fascinate human beings and will always overcome the dilemmas in front of us,let alone mere different cultures and ages. Even if there are some exceptions, it is impossible to change this truth.