Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Different forms of communication have been developed nowadays and they make it really easy for people to contact each other. We have become familiar with popular types of communication such as letters, email, telephone calls or chatting the internet. However, some people say that face-to-face talk is better than other means of communication. In my opinion, I disagree with this opinion.

Due to the limit of distance, face-to-face communication shows its disadvantages in a lot of situations. We cannot meet and have a chat if we are far away from each other like in different countries or different areas. It is very disturbing when we need to speak out something immediately or we are in an urgent situation. Face-to-face talk really takes much time and money if people are not close enough. Moreover, in the fast pace of life, everyone is very busy with their own work. They have to deal with piles of work and contact with several dozen people. Therefore, it is difficult for them to always sit down in a nice place and talk to each other because it limits their level of work productivity.

Apart from distance and time, other types of communication outweigh face-to-face talk in terms of convenience and secrecy. You can email a lot of people in different countries with only one click. You want to share your happiness with our friends and relatives, just pick up your phone and call them without going around to make an announcement. When you fall in love and find it difficult to express your passion directly, then a love letter to that person will be the right choice. With the comfort of using the internet, we easily make friends without being worried about our appearances. Regardless of the fact that we are fat or thin, pretty or ugly, neat or slovenly, we still have great talks because no one sees us right then.

In conclusion, face-to-face is just one form of communication among others. Each of those has its own advantages and disadvantages and it is difficult to say which one is better. People should be flexible in using means of communication to make our relationships more interesting.