Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

In this highly competitive world, people have been spending a significant amount of time while traveling as well as working at their workplaces. Indeed, this trend is not necessarily a positive development because it can lead to health problems as well as disruption of families and personal relationships. In this essay, I will discuss the demerits of this trend and the work-life balance of individuals.

To commence with, in this globalized world, workers have devoted themselves to work more than their working hours in their companies due to international competition in the market. This outcome harms the people's work by making it harder and tougher. Additionally, their productivity has not been improved by working for long hours in companies. Apart from this, people have to spend time in computing to their workplaces because of the traffic congestion on the roads during business hours. Consequently, after reaching home, they only have little energy left inside their bodies.

The work-life balance definition sets out the ideal balance between a person's working life and private life. However, these days individuals are unable to fulfill this balance because of spending extra hours working and traveling to their companies which has myriad reasons. Firstly, due to technological advancements and competitive competition among multinational firms, employees have been dedicated to their roles and responsibilities at their jobs. Secondly, the basic expense of a family is rapidly increasing day-by-day, such as the money spent on groceries and petroleum. Thus, it is tough for any person to run a family with regular monthly wages by working normal hours in the organization. Finally, it has been a major drawback in the social life of workers. For instance, a communication gap among family members since they do not have enough time to interact with each other due to the ongoing trend of working in the companies.

In conclusion, increasing of employment hours have badly affected the social and family life of people. Therefore, the management of companies should take some leads to come up with a solution in solving this problem.