Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, it is the responsibility of national leaders to state the art medical facilities for the citizens of a country. It is often argued advancements in medical treatment and medical technology have dramatically increased its cost over the last few years and have made it unaffordable for many individuals in society. However, I firmly concur with this notion because it is the primary duty of a nation to take care of its people and provide them free health services.

Multiple factors advocate that free medical treatments should be provided to individuals and have several reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, it would be extremely difficult for a person who is unemployed or old person to afford medical treatments in absence of free health services. Such people do not have a source of income, thus it makes them more susceptible to death in case of illness. Secondly, the government is responsible for the wellness of its citizens. Therefore, they should take necessary actions to improve health by providing them a lofty treatment without charging any single penny.

Thirdly, health care services should be prioritizing. Individuals may have access to consultation and other general services without any restrictions. It is their legitimate right given by the health and care department to avail quality medical treatment free of cost. Yet, some diseases such as cancer and heart-related are more vulnerable and severe. These two diseases demand more attention and care, which makes their treatment more expensive. As a result, there should be some restrictions from the government to provide free medical care and attention to these two dreadful diseases.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that health is the first and foremost of every individual or group of individuals in a society where country leaders should provide free medical treatments and attention, especially to ones who cannot afford the medical expense.