Many people today are worried about cybercrime such as hacking and identity theft What problems does cybercrime cause and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take Give reasons for your answer and provide ideas and examples

With the advent of internet, there is another type of criminal activities. Lack of physical involvement of persons exacerbate the situation. Eventhough internet posses many benefits, numerous deterimental issues stem from it and immediate methods are to be identified to solve this.

First and foremost crime that occur in online platform is identity theft. Not only individuals but also companies are suffering due to this. This practise is used by criminals for doing illegal activities and they will be safe, since their identity is disguised. Companies lose their customers because of fake advertisments and offers.

Moreover, hacking is another pressing problem of this decade. Hardly any website in this world is safe. Offenders use personal informations such as bank details for stealing money. Stealing personal information can affect a person's professional and personal life. For example, last year all countries across the world witnessed a cyber attack called vanacry. It was caused by a rusam attack and for retreving the affected websites, they demanded a huge amount of money.

Inorder to curb the issue, every one should remain alert and try not to use suspecious links and websites. Anti virous with superior quality must be installed. As major attacks are focussing on windows, people should switch to other operating systems luke linux which is comparitively safe. Companies should make their websites more secured by several step by step procedures. Till now this problem is escalating and therefore government should adopt strict laws and regulations.

In conclusion, as cyber crime is a burning issue of present days joint efforts from every one is required to tackle it. Otherwise, there wll be more victims and loss.