Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Authorities in every country are trying to achieve financial progress by all possible attempts. However, in this process they sometimes neglect other sectors which require equal priority. This essay will not only include both views but also encompasses my opinion.

On the one hand, economic development is the key for overall development of a country.if a nation makes significant improvement in this field,then all other advancements will automatically accompany that. For example, countries like canada where the authorites have already set the wealth status high, the investers from other parts of the world will be ready to put in their resources. Inaddition, more people will be ready to migrate their facilitating cheap labour, which will further enhance their production.

On the other hand, often governments disregard certain areas like education, health and social values which are indispensible. Furthermore, this can sometimes lead to depletion of resources. For instance, saudi arabia, one of the world's richest countries depends on oil for generating foregin currency. With this going on, the state may run out of its resource.

In conclusion, as every governing body has the responibility towards its citizens, it is pivotal for them to maintain a balance between the both. Sustaing equilibrium will help them to move forward.