people sleep less than before in many countries. why people sleep less? what effect does it have individually and in society?

Sleep is a natural process through which human body relaxes. In this busy world, when compared to past many are not able to achieve sufficient sleep. There are several reasons for this and it will have a devious impact on them and society.

First and foremost factor affecting slepping pattern is stress related to both profession and personal life. In the past, people experienced much more freedom at their work place. But now due to immense work pressure, often people are not able to find a work-life balance. In addition, they have several targets and goal which they should complete within a time frame, forcing them to take work load to home.

Furthermore, expectation about life are much high for everyone. So inorder to obtain the standard of life that they expect, people tend to strech their limits. For example, an average adult in India work for about eight to nine hours a day and spend a portion of their quality time for travelling to and fro . Hence they are only left with a little time for themselves, in that time they prefer to indulge in activities which interests them. It may be either television or mobile phones. In all these cases they choose to give up their sleep time.

Repercussions of this practise is horrendous. On a personal level they become depressed and eventually it might lead to high blood pressure. On the other hand, they will not be able to perform upto the mark in their workplace.

In conclusion, every country should have healthy citizens to have imperative thrive in every field. But the situation prevailing now are supporting that idea and it will definitely have appalling result. Before things get exacerbated, everyone should act to maintain a balance in life.