Many people like unhealthy food although they know it is bad for them. Why? What are the effective ways to improve people’s eating habits?

In a fast-paced society, people have gotten into ordering and consuming a large amount of unhealthy food although they are fully equipped with the negative effects of them. Many reasons leave behind this tendency, and I believe that people can prevent disordered eating habits.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why consumers prefer unhealthy food such as fast food, and ready meals. First and foremost, many work a nine-to-five job which connects with busy schedules and extra shifts to earn a living. As a result, people do not have enough time at home to prepare meals and create a habit of eating ready food and fast food as the easier and more economical option. For instance, people working on national television always work until night to solve various tasks, so eating packaged food can be convenient to deliver and save time. Furthermore, fast food is tastier and looks very tempting; therefore, it has gained popularity among youngsters and children.

It seems to me that individuals and governments should take action to alleviate the arising problems relating to health and lifestyle. Firstly, the authorities can run a few restaurants which can provide only home-cooked food along with delivery services. This food would be cheaper, so working people would happily pick this healthy option rather than buying fast food. Nevertheless, the company provides lunch for employees to ensure both the quality of productivity and the healthy standards of staff. Finally, teachers in schools and colleges help spread awareness among students about the adverse effects of eating junk food.

In conclusion, unhygienic eating habits should be controlled due to various reasons and should be alleviated as soon as possible. This trend continually happens unless people take some measures.