Many schools these days have problems with poo student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

In recent years, misbehave among student at school has been fraught with problems. I think that there are a variety of reasons for this problem which both parents and teachers are responsible, so they should take some measures to deal with it.

Nowadays, parents tend to be lenient or permissive which would lead to many children have expected to get whatever they want, and they find it difficult to accept the advices of teachers or the limits imposed on them by school rules. Another issue which may be the reason for misbehave is that parents who often work full time, have less contact with their children, so most of these children grow up without proper guidance. Obviously, the children would not learn how to use discipline in their lives to achieve their dreams which cause to have behavioral problems whether at home or at school. In addition, although television and the Internet are two important source of information, they also include inappropriate content that impact on children’s behavior in undesirable way. For instance, students might watch TV shows that use a lot of violence. Therefore, they are likely to imitate in real life by being more aggressive.

There are some measures that teachers and parents should be taken to deal with this problem. Firstly, the parents should be strict. For example, when children misbehave or break the rules, parents should use reasonable punishment to show that actions have consequence. Secondly, teachers should be friendly with their students. This is because students are more likely to listen to teachers if they feel they can trust to the teachers and that teachers understand them. Thirdly, parents should be more involved with their children’s upbringing and spend more time with them. Finally, the Internet should be regulated and inappropriate content should be censored by parents through using control software, which is an effective tool to control the content that their children access online.

In conclusion, behavioral problems result from family background and also external environment such as bad influence from TV shows. Nevertheless, with patience and guiding, students are gradually being well-mannered.