In many societies in the world the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare A nation s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future To what extend do you agree or

Dynamics of world demography changed with invention of vaccination. Now a days, nations like China are not just suffering from heavy population but also from aging problem. This means enormous amount of money is spent on public health care in comparison to last century. Naturally, a debate spurs up about necessity of burden to bear medical expenses is weather with public or government bodies in future. In my opinion, healthcare provision will still be responsibility of government, as diminishing birth and death rate are not in control of common man. In this essay, we will discuss some reasons and logic behind my argument.

To begin with, poverty and economic problems of country are associated with population control. We cannot expect majority of public, especially of those who are under below poverty line, to take self-care of expenses as this encourages only corporate culture in medical profession. Countries with heavy density like United Kingdom are opting for outsourcing doctors and nurses which is beneficial to sustain health services. On the other hand, expensive surgeries, for instance chemotherapy, is out of the budget to general civilians making them vulnerable to fatal diseases. Surely, pharmacy companies will benefit with these new norms as tablets and hospital equipment’s will cut margins from pockets of population. Aging problems like cataract operation, limb disc replacement, are not costly and need not be called as burdening.

Instead of risking lives of people, problem can be solved by rising standards of health by moulding lifestyles. Rules and regulations can be made for upbringing awareness in public by adopting insurance policies. On less intensive side, government can reduce expenditure by excluding dental and cosmetic related therapies from free schemes. Much can be inspired from European nations health security system where elderly citizens receive respectable returns from tax payers. Japan’s dedication to provide best hospitals for caring aged parents proves that, planning and implementing can simplify horrendous tasks. Strategic approach of using health professionals can also solve the problem as World Health Organisation guidelines can help to achieve same. Boosting immune system can help to avoid complications caused by viral and bacterial infections.

In conclusion, ideal way of protecting senile society members is to inculcate effective health plans by legislating Medical and elderly services act. Afterall, age is inevitable destiny for today and thus taking care of grand parents is not only noble duty but also assuring ourselves for tomorrow. However, to reduce the over expenditure of state-owned fund on public medical care, private hospitals should be encouraged to develop too.