Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

There is a large quantity of students that disregard science majors at educational establishments. This essay will shed some light on the cause and the implications of the phenomenon upon society.

It is undeniable that science realms are well-known for being demanding and challenging. Being a scientist requires one’s academic abilities that compels students to pour in a prodigious resources to study. On top of this, it could take a great amount of time for scientists to achieve success. This stems from the fact that scientific applications take more time to be materialized than other domains of businesses such as manufature. To illustrate, it may take years for a Nobel prized economic theory to execute compared to the short span at which a commercial product is designed and then launched. Because of this, the job prospects of workers in science are often limited which discourages people to pursue the career path.

The scarcity of manpower in scientific domains would take a toll on the development and survival of humankind. There are myriads of urgent problems that need the immediate inteference of scientists including global warming, climate change, and natural disaters. These concerns may only be addressed by scientific breakthroughs made by professionals in the scientific fields. Similarly, the risk of a disease that just lurks around the corner capable of wiping out human existence still looms every now and then. If the quantity of sientists in virus reseaches is inadequate, once an epidemic breaks out, human’s civilization may face an unevitable annihilation. The advent of Covid vaccines which have saved milions of lives could examplify the idea.

In summary, the main contribution to less student’s rollment in science originates from the high commitment and low payment that people may experience when they follow the career. The lack of labor in scientific field may pose a risk to the flourishment as well as the existence of humans.