Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

It can not be denied that it is now a common scene that a number of students lose attention while attending classes. While there are certain reasons that are attributed to this issue, some solutions can be proposed to address it.

Undoubtedly, students’ difficulties in concentrating on the lessons are due to both subjunctive and objective factors. Initially, various external elements cause students ‘ lack of concentration. It is not difficult, these days, to catch the sight of students’ using their gadgets in class, regardless of schools’ regulations and on-class teachers’ warnings. This may accidentally lead to the concentration loss of themselves, as well as the other students in class while they give all of their curiosity to their classmates’ gadgets. Then, the noise in the classroom is another reason. It is true that most of these classrooms are very crowded, leading to more frequent interactions among students during lessons. Consequently, the concentration of quiet students may be affected. The boring lessons are also inevitable reasons while students refuse to listen to what their teachers are saying. What’s more, students themselves are to blame for this loss of attention. As a matter of a hectic life, students are attracted to many appeals around them, such as fashion, cosmetics, or even love. Some students with family problems are not out of the line, too. They can not give their full mind to the lecture while busy thinking of other things. That is to say, it is not difficult for students to lose their attention in class.

However, certain solutions can be drawn out to tackle the problems. For one thing, schools and parents should take tougher measures to put the use of cell phones or other gadgets under control. By doing that, students have nothing to play with during the lecture, resulting in their full attention. Secondly, although it seems to be hard to do in the short term if the sizes of classrooms are reduced, students will not be influenced by the noise anymore. In addition, to attract students, teachers must make an effort to turn their lessons into a real learning environment where students are centered and play and learn at the same time. Last but not least, students should be encouraged by both parents and educators to take full notice of the lessons instead of dissolving their brains among trivial things.

In conclusion, students’ concentration loss is unavoidable due to many different factors. Yet, schools and families should join hands to help students pay more attention to their studying.