Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often results in them having less time to concentrate in their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of the causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

Undergraduate students refer working part-time whilst studying in the university or college, which consequently affects their studies and health, and they are in constant stress of managing their studies as well as job. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and also recommend solutions for this issue. Firstly, I will discuss the need of students to work part-time secondly, I will suggest the solutions that can be undertaken by government to resolve the issue.

Many students feel the need of working while attending their college and university, because of the higher costs of studies and expensive study materials. Additionally, these students also have to pay for their accommodation and bear their living expenses. In addition to this, in order to secure a reputed job in a global organization, it is required to have an industry exposure along with good academics, hence students often opt for part-time work.

There can be few steps which government can undertake to support these students while studying. Government can provide scholarships or educational grants. Also, the students can be given accommodation at subsidized rates so that they can afford their educational fees as well as other expenses without working during studying. Furthermore, the universities can allocate one semester specifically for internships in their curriculum. The courses can have co-op program in their course maybe during the end of the course of can be sandwiched during the entire term of program.

In conclusion, in order to let students, focus on their studies by not working part-time, government should provide educational grants and make changes in curriculum, this will help in reducing the pressure on students.