Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, everything is happening online, in fact, buying food and grocery online has become increasingly popular. Nowadays, some people prefer shopping for food online while some still go for in-person shopping for purchasing food in supermarkets. This essay will discuss why shopping on the internet has many benefits but why traditional shopping is still preferred and ultimately superior.

Online shopping is more convenient and easier. One can buy food essentials quickly without going outside physically while sitting at your home. Considering the fast-pacing world and hectic schedule, wherein people do not have time to visit the market; online shopping is the best option. Additionally, the shopping websites are easy to use and food items can be purchased in one click. Also, these items are delivered to your doorstep in a day or two. For example, few e-commerce websites in well-developed countries deliver the product within few hours. To sum up, food shopping through the internet saves a lot of time and energy by avoiding unnecessary travel to the mart.

In traditional shopping, the biggest advantage of visiting a supermarket is that you have varied options out of which you can select the best quality or fresh fruit and vegetable. For health benefits, consuming food that is fresh and within the expiry date is important. For instance, during online shopping, you get a picture of vegetables, but when you go in the food mart you can check by yourself if the food product is really fresh and consumable. Furthermore, you get to meet new people and can enjoy spending time outdoor; inhaling the fresh air.

In conclusion, we discussed various aspects of online and in-store shopping. In my opinion, purchasing food items from shops is always preferred and is the best way to buy healthy and fresh food items compared to online buying.