Many universities students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays, while many university students are capable of living with their families, others, however, have to live far away from home because of the distance between their houses and the places at which they study. There are advantages and disadvantages of both these situation.

To begin with, it is undeniable the benefits and drawbacks happening when living with families. The principal advantages might be students could be perfectly ensured in both physical and mental. In term of physical, they do not have to anxious about the accommodation costs, meals,... and above all, their health. Living with family, they could be totally safe from potential dangers such as criminals, accidents,... moreover, since parents have natural connection with their offspring, they would tend to try their best to be by their children side whenever they have troubles to defend them against psychological shocks. However, the home situation also have its disadvantages. Family routines should be the greatest negative influence on study quality. Obviously, university students need peaceful atmosphere to do their research, family custom creates too many harmful distraction.Consequently, the reduction of studying standard and concentration would be inevitable.

Regarding the living in various place, they also face with challenges. The benefit is that students will be easier to regulate their routines and in a good interaction with their roomates. It is vital that students should communicate with friends because this not only puts them in a good mood but also improves their relationship. Nevertheless, they may suffer from serious social problems relating to mental, genders, ... in these circumstances, it would be impossible for their companions to help them since only the experienced ones could be able to handle, and parents might be a reliable choice.

In conclusion, although there is controversy between living with families and living outside, there should be certain benefits and drawbacks in both sides of these issues.