Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places.

What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

There is some controversial issues about whether the university students should live with their parents or live in a dormitory near the university due to a long distant between their home and their university. In this essay, I will outline both benefits and drawbacks of both ways. It is clear that, both views are opposite to each other which could deem that the benefits of one side are the drawbacks of another. Thus, I choose to explain my opinions from the only one side.

Leaving home to live close to the university has many benefits. First, it brings about time saving for travelling to school every day. This is because the students can go to the school from their accommodation in a walking distance. If students drive from home, they might face a traffic congestion which consumes their time. This daily time saving leads them to have more time for relaxation or doing homework. Another benefit is that students stay at dormitory with friends that can help each other in studying. Since they study in the same university and learn the same lessons, they can ask smarter friends for any some guidances and do some more practice together. As a result, this kind of support enhances students’ performance in a better way.

On the other hand, when students stay far away from their home gives a rise to several negative effects. First, students has new accommodation expenditure which requires higher support from their family. Seeing that there are 2 habitats including their parent’s home and dormitory, the rental fee, electrical expenses and water costs are paid by parents. Consequently, the family’s expenses could be as twice as those when children live with them. What is more, students need to be self-regulated when they are apart from their family. As there are no parents’ rules and punishments, students have to regulate themselves to act on a good behave. Accordingly, they have to be more responsible person than when they live with their family.

In conclusion, there are both positive and negative effects from living with parents and living at dormitory. Each family has different ways raising their child. Hence, It is depended on which choices they prefer.