In many western countries, there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children and give your opinion.

It is claimed that some married couples tend to live without the appearance of children, particularly in many western nations. There are some benefits and drawbacks of this tendency, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, some supporters of having no children highlight that a decrease in responsibilities is one of the most positive points. Without children, they are not under the pressure of taking care of or ensuring the comprehensive growth of their offspring. As a result, these couples have more time for their interests or relaxation, contributing to the effectiveness of work. Another merit of having no children is decreasing the financial burden. In fact, there will be a need for them to spend a huge amount of money for raising a child. This can bring a number of negative effects on the expenditure of some couples, especially the low-income ones.

On the other hand, some opponents of childless couples figure out that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in some ways. People without the company of children are usually faced with the feeling of boredom and isolation. No one can deny the role of children in bringing positive energy to their parents, making them uplift their mood and recharge the batteries after a hard-working day. Moreover, children will be the best mental support for their parents when they are older. Some people said that they can spend the last period of their lives in some nursing homes. In fact, there is no reliability in the safety and care in these kinds of places.

In conclusion, living without the appearances of kids is considered in both positive and negative sides. Personally, I believe having children will be a wiser decision in the long-term for their feeling and mental support.