In many workplaces online communication is now more common than face to face meetings Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

People are engaging with vertual communication rather than live one. Though there are some shortcomings with this tend but i think benifits are far more.

Virtual meeting have numarous plus points. The foremost one is that savings of time and money. For example, in a company if they use video calling while meeting, the employees will not have to come to their office to attend this meeting. Therefore, the time which might need for travel to the office will be saved, and that money which might require for arranging the confarence and traving cost for arraival. Furthermore, illness would not be a barriers to join or host any important conferance. To illustrate, let's concider a stuff suddenly felt sick and unable to participate in a meeting, however, he will easily able to join over video or audio call. As a result of this he or she might not miss any update or dicision, and can give his advise or opinion to be more saticfied.

One the other hand, contacing virtually would creat lot's of problem. Firstly, the network communicating will make people intovert person and people will not like to contact directly. For example, nowadays our education system is running on video calling via ZOOM or MEET. As a result of this, we are not finding any interest to meet with our classmeets anymore. The second major shortcomings is to unrecognizing of people. provided that all emplyees of a company always meet over calls, and over the call it is tough to recognize someone's personality, weather someone good or bad. Consequently, the seceurity of one company can fall in danger if it is go in a wrong hand.

In conclusion, the vartual meeting would be fine for everyone if the security can be ensured and use is in a proper way.