Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

Online courses offered by some university have both benefits and drawbacks, but i think the benefits are far more.

I believe the online classes have some positive development for various reasons. Firstly, student can learn anywhere and any time with the given schadule of universities. For example, i am doing a online based course provided by the University of Cambridge in my preffered time evening. Furthermore, some are married and have children sometimes. In that case, they can study over online and complete their desire education along with maintaining their families.

However, the negative sides are the lone study. As a student, i preffer to get in touch with my friends and teachers so that if i need any help, they can do it. Nonetheless, is it quite hard to ask about problems in virtual classes as there time is so limited. In addition, the motivation and the inspiration which a student might get in live classes is also not available online. That is why some students fallen from their classes or failed to do the given assignments or home tasks. In other words, students clearly missed out the possible new friendship, and new environment.

The drawbacks can be cut off by group coversation out of the class where students can receive further guidance and help, and ask about their problem which might hard to resolve.

In conclusion, I think, In online classes, the possibilities of receiving education for all students, married or unmarried, from out of boundaries are far more. Some minor problem can be sorted out with the given solutions.