nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants why do you think people waste food what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away

Wastage of food has turned into a trend while it purchasing from shop, especially from the restaurants. There are several reasons of this and some countermeasures should be taken to cut down the food waste.

One of the major cause of wasting food ordering from a restaurants is show off. People believe that if you eat all food you have ordered you are not following the standard of eating food. For example, in almost every European country people waste huge amount of food when they eat sitting at the restaurant to follow a bad trend, show off. Therefore, in those regions millions of tons of food are being ruined per year. Furthermore, some waste food without their willingness. people buy some extra food while purchasing just to make sure that they have enough food in case they feel hungry and those food, after passing long hour, if it is not eaten, was wasted.

To counter this problem, we should follow some strict rules. First of all, we should not order extra food from restaurant, if more food is needed later on, can be ordered after finishing the first meal. If one can eat a burger at a time, for instance, he should not order two, in case he wants to eat another one, he can ask for it completing the first. The second measure that can be put into practice is storing food in a good way. If more food is bought that can be preserved in the fridge or cover well in fuel paper so that if the food is not consumed on time it will not be rotten.

In conclusion, buying and ordering extra food and not to store it properly are the principle reasons food waste. The culture of ordering more food in restuarants, and buying extra food should be in control or preserve rest food in refrigerator to lessen the wastege of food.