Many young people choose to take a year off between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel The experience of non academic life like this offers benefits the individual when they return to education To what e

In recent years, there are few things more important than education. Almost all students enroll in university or college after graduating from high school. Nevertheless, there are some people argue that taking a gap year before starting university would be a better option. In my view, I strongly agree with this ideal due to the positive outcome. In the following paragraphs, I will give some reasons to support my choice.

One of the certain advantage is linked to travelling. For example, travelling to many places with real life, many students will acquire a lot of knowledge, social skills and new experiences, which is not available at school. Furthermore, when travelling students not only practice or improve their English, but also share culture with other people.

In addition, taking a gap year is great for earning real-life experience and might decide what students want to learn at university in the future. In other words, living in a practical environment could help students prepare themselves for advanced education. For instance, many students don’t have a solid plan to follow in university. So, taking a gap year can help their find passion or inspiration to learn in higher institutions.

Finally, another clear benefit is related to work. One year off is a suitable time for students participating in part-time or full-time jobs. Also, the work experience and real skills which they earn from working make their students have solid background before learning in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that taking a gap year between high school and university could create benefits for students. They not only have a chance to have a larger view of world and education field but also improve future performance with more confidence and maturely.