Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas?

Nowadays, metropolises have been ideal destination for entrepreneurs of twenties to begin their career, therefore the landscapes are left abandoned. In this essay, I will explain why this is the case and suggest viable solutions to this phenomenon.

Initially, some venture to urban areas to enjoy various modern entertainments. For instance, premiere movies, million-dollar musical concert are frequently conducted in big cities because they are densely populated, hence lucrative profits. Meanwhile, most households in the countryside live distantly which makes it challenging to organize considerable events.

More importantly, the majority of graduates travel to economic centres in search of better job opportunities. Urban enterprises usually offer higher salaries than ones in the rural regions, from about 1,5 to 2 times. Besides, these wealthy companies often provides employees with better perks such as maternity benefits, or rental accommodation. The absence of such bonuses is often seen in smaller businesses.

In order to reduce the situation, the government would impose a regulation that limit the possibility to settle in the urban. For example, an income line can be created to prohibit citizens earning below the given number. However, such top-down rule can cause regional conflict or even rebellious behaviours, while widen the income gap between classes.

A more effective remedy would be to subsidise agricultural towns. Institutional investments can motivate talented individuals to stay and try to enrich their hometowns. When the residential areas are well-invested, international companies will increasingly build facilities there.

In conclusion, it is obvious that career progression attracts youngsters throughout the nation and accordingly trigger countryside abandonment. However, when rural cities are financially supported, some entrepreneurs may employ the chance to develop their place.