As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, strong and adverse impacts causing by globalisation on national identities have drawn extensive attention. Some people fear that globalisation will undermine cultural varieties and lead to utterly extinction of cultural identity. While globalisation has its own drawbacks, however, I must say the idea is wrong to a large extent.

On the one hand, globalisation has some adverse effects on identities. Many researches show that all societies are becoming less distinct because of mass media and especially the invention of the Internet. For example, Facebook, Google and Youtube have beco...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.