As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. Agree/Disagree

In these circumstances, worldwide proliferation is becoming such a polemic plight that numerous individuals can hardly reach an absolute consensus. Furthermore, there exist conflicting views for a considerable space in time as to whether the process of globalizing is responsible for the annihilation of the cultural heritages or it is only the demand of modern world. As far as I am concerned, the developments occurred at a global scale can influence on the cultures of communality in some cases.

Categorically, the time we are dwelling in is defined as the fastest growing era on account of massive prevalence of media and transportation industry. As we know, the information era renders the social media to become highly enjoyed in popularity throughout the world. Moreover, an accelerating number of individuals contemplate that the state-of-the-art technologies are principally, deemed as the main contribution of the arising evolutions in these days. In particular, an the multifarious range of cutting-edge vehicles is engendering international amendment within the countries.

Needless to say, from the social standpoint, there are those who speculate that the advancements in technologies are giving rise to the depreciation in cultural inheritances. Reasoning that, the high standards of living is generating growing requisition for people to abstain themselves from the culture since the modern way of living is becoming discordant with the cultures and tradition of the country. In addition, at the present time, the vast majority of people prioritize the usage of social media in relation to face-to-face interaction.

In final analysis, although more people prefer the preservation of their cultural heritages and attempt to do adequate measure to stem the tide of this problem, I accentuate that some people disparage the cultures and traditions due to the way of their living and requirements of modern world.