As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A growing number of people believe that communities are looking virtually identical owing to the continuous growth in transportations and communications resulting to a globalisation. It is their claim that this type of proliferation will surely end in the complete loss of cultural status. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will support the opinion with relevant examples.

In this 21st century, in spite of the physical barriers, public can travel and visit world wide owing to the blessings of contemporary technologies such as jetways, airplanes, ships, cars and the rest others...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.