The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

In this contemporary era, mass media plays an imperative role in our daily life. It is present in various forms like, television, radio and newspaper, it has great effect on people's thought. Withstanding, I totally agree with this assertion.

To begin with, mass media provides people knowledge about modern inventions, researches and education, which can help to broaden their horizons and think rational. They became aware about, what is happening around them and individuals get updates of distinct sections realted to their field. This in result rises their information and make them better in that particular job or subject. Moreover, media represent actual world, hardships faced by people and other environmental problems. This assist people to shape up their views. To illustrate, media telecast numerous campaigns and conferences from all over the globe, which influences people to think of these issues. Thus, it is beneficial as, people get good ideas form whole world only by sitting in front of television or by reading newspaper.

Besides this, motivational speaches con inspire children not to lose hope and work hard, when they listen to prominent personalities, who started from grass root level. They become more positive and always have same approach towards life. Additionaly, newspaper brings daily news in cheap price affordable by all, so it spread awearness and knowledge about nation. People can know new laws implemented and number of competition won by sports person. Hence, everyone can read about their country and show their views.

In conclusion, mass media has great effect on people's social and economical situation. It assist them to have different views and most of positive ones, so it is highly advantageous for nation and citizens.