Most people accept that we now live in globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

In this contemporay epoch, world has turned into a small village. The globalization has affected almost every sector of life. Where, now some sections of population are in favour, while, rest believe it is not advantageous for all. Withstanding, I agree with former view and shall scrutinise it in forthcoming paragraphs.

Admittedly, globalization has numerous benefits. First of all, it has made whole world accessible, providing numerous opportunities for students and workers in form of international education and multinational companies. They are now expecting better career, with multifarious facilities and quality of life. Therefore, issues like unemployment are least affecting people due to huge global market. To illustrate, recent research has shown that in India 30% of employees were working internationally. Hence, it is undeniable truth that globalization has been like a boon for the mankind.

Moving further, it has assisted individuals to broaden their horizons, reducing the discrimination and promoting harmony among inhabitants of earth. Consequently this has resulted in significant increase in tourism, which is beneficial for nations economic growth. For instance, Maldives gets its 40% of revenue from tourists. Thus, it is beneficial for both government and citizens. Nevertheless, despite of its merits it has few drawbacks as well. As, with development in international market, the local companies are facing tough competition and some are at verge of extinction. Therefore, locals are most affected, when they become forced to close their small scale industries because of these big cheese. Deducing, some negative impacts are also there.

In conclusion, as I aforementioned it is beneficial for all. And, some of the drawbacks can be overcome by some simple implications by authorities.