The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers are footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays public figure lives are covered on all of the media. Televisions, newspapers, websites and other media pay excessive attention to famous people's personal lives and what they do in their life in order to catch the public's eyes.

Focusing too much on celebrities live by media is not moral and cannot be accepted even, though the majority of the viewers like to watch these reports. Talking and showing more and more about celebrities lives may affect people's way of thinking and might leads to some negative effects on the community. Especially for youth generation. Apart from those, celebrities cannot do normal things like go shopping or meet friends in public easily while they are followed by paparazzi everywhere. Therefore public figures might be embarrassed and tend to be dissociable instead of being with their fans.

On the other hand, if the media focus on ordinary people life, it might have plenty of positive effects on society. Some of these not famous people have a huge impact on society, for example, people who have done Charities or hard-working people are perfect to be covered on the news by showing some documentaries or podcasts to show people how they started from the beginning and have experienced a lot of difficulties, but now are successful and have accomplished their goals. All these examples can increase audiences' or readers' resolution and help them to find their way.

In my opinion, the mission of mass media is not only to concentrate on celebrities lives and reveal their secret by spying their life and habits. they should increase the common knowledge by showing the ordinary and successful people life path. and this is the main purpose of news and social media to make the community more motivated and give them some good knowledge and information that could lead to a more interactive and positive society.