Some Professionals Such As Doctors, Lawyers And Engineers Are Paid Much Higher Than Ordinary Workers

It is irrefutable that some professions such as doctors, lawyers, and engineers are getting higher salaries than some other professions. In this essay, I shall discuss why they are well deserved their higher income and I will suggest some other occupations that need to get paid higher than what they are earning today.

First of all, to become a doctor, a law practicer or an engineer, they need to devote more years to study in universities and this is not cheap. They have to pay a lot to finish their degree and it usually means more student loans and debts. Also, they will not get the high salaries right after they got their degrees and it takes years of practice and experience that led them to their telephone-figure paycheque. So it is understandable to expect a higher income for these professions than some normal round-the-clock jobs which did not require this much effort to start with.

Secondly, these professions are directly responsible for society’s quality of life which is something that everyone needs. To live a secure and healthy life we are dependent on their outcome and this will justify their higher salaries. But there are some other jobs that are contributing a huge deal to the society and our life that needs to be paid better, such as teachers, police officers and food industry workers. We won’t survive without these people and they have a huge contribution not only in our daily life, but on our future as well. They need to merit with a high salary that could attract others to start their work journey in those jobs.

All in all, the amount of study and experience that a high salary job requires justify their higher income and we also need to take better care of those who are mentioned above as well.