The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over dissemination of negative news has forced people to think that now media should focus more on positive news. But i partially agree with this statement because of benefits of negative news, and reasons holding my opine will be discussed in forthcoming fragments of this essay.

Nodoubt, showing negative news has various pitfalls but its benefits make positive influence on each individual of community. Prominently, maintaining transparency among society. As, with the help of negative news people get to know what is exactly happening around the world so, individuals easily judge surrounding due to this, transparency is not missing. Furthermore, spreading awareness among people also seems a good factor of this. To exemplify it, in 2018 tsunami come in Kerala ana due to this disaster, thousands of people lost their life and this news helped alot to Kerala people because by this individuals of different states were sending different kind of basic amenities which were required to save to save the life of Kerala people.

On the contrary, by showing more and more bad news, reporters generally allure the viewers and readers to improve TRP but it makes a negative impact. While, showing positive news people are motivated and also increase humanity among them. When, positive news is disseminated, people easily do trust on each other, which augments humanity. Apart from it, it will also help to remove stress because nowadays, people generally feel bugbear about their lives due to the ever rising vicious activities and unsafe environment so, with the positive news this kind of stress is curbed. Thus, having positive news in sorrounding help individual to feel them secure and safe.

In a nutshell, to maintain transparency negative news is necessary but in a limit and to feel personages secure and safe even to augment humanity positive news is also require.