The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a few recent years, thanks to the prosperity of technology the media services have been increasingly developing. While some people argue that the content of media should be focused on a number of good information, I partly agree with this opinion but I believe that bad news should also gain more attention.

On the one hand, news which consists of positive contents should be reported on media channels. The reliable reason which is put forward to explain this view is that hearing more positive information will benefit many aspects of human life. A case point can be seen in the economy. In fact, a piece of news that there is a reduced debt interest rate in banks which is considered as good information with businesses or corporations will raise their optimism. It means that these commercial organizations will borrow more amount of money from credit organizations to invest, which in turn improving the scale and prosperity of the businesses.

On the other hand, the media should report more good news, which does not mean that bad information is ignored. Poor news is should be shown on media channels, because, this kind of news can make significant contributions to today’s society. In particular, reporting news of natural disasters such as climate changes, hurricanes or ecological destructions on the media will not only help people prevent from many serious consequences but also raise public’s awareness of the protection of the environment. As a result, a lot of actions would be undertaken to conserve ecological systems, which allows the condition of the environment to improve.

In conclusion, although many people think that more good news should be shown by the media, I broadly agree with this idea. Furthermore, I also think that the media also pay attention to bad information.