Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. SOme people argue the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

In the global era, most of the developing countries in the world are ambitious for doing plenty research on space and astronomy. One important aspect of this reality is many developing countries should spend plethora of their money for paying this research. The issue is whether this research are giving more positive impact for proving their prosperity or not?. In my view, I agree that a country should allocate their money a bunch for space research. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, I would like to argue that astronomical issue are not really important for the society today. There are some issues that all of governments in the world should prioritize to solve them than concern to space research, such as the escalation of inequality, unemployment, as well as homeless which occurred in numerous countries in the world. Allan S. Neir, the Director of research Centre for development Studies stated that 300.000.000 dollars of US which it utilized for space research are enabling for reducing 50.000 homeless in its regions.

Moreover, the amount of space research which it provided by some developing countries also alleged enable to fund some strategic infrastructures which it related to escalate their economic interests, such as establishing new transportation vehicles and ways which it could accelerate export import over countries faster than before.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe to agree to the statement and research on space should be replaced by some strategic research which it relate to decrease the number of inequality, unemployment, and homeless in the society.