Not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?

In the contemporary era, most of people in the world gravitate to leave the bicycle as the main transportation’s vehicle. One important aspect of this reality is most of people have been changing their transportation mode from manual mode which it represented by bicycle to auto mobile system which it refers to car, bus as well as motorcycle. In my view, there are three factors that caused most of people today prefer to utilize auto mobile transportation than bicycle, such as riding by auto mobile is more efficient and effective than bicycle as well as the owner of motor cycle should gain the social prestige from their communities. I hold this view for several reasons which are set out below.

First, I would like to argue that even though utilizing green transportation such as bicycle, scooter, and skate board are cheapest and might made people healthier than motor transportation, albeit green transportation tend to ineffective due to take more time. due to these conditions, most of people believe that riding by auto mobile are more effective than green transportation.

On the other hand, referring the data from research Centre for sustainable City Studies at International Institute of Sciences the Netherlands stated that there are the perception in rural and urban society that the people who have car and motor cycle are the rich man, and they could gain the social prestige from the others.

However, even though there are many research from naturalist scholars who showed that there are many positive impact which made by green transportation to strengthening sustainable environment and reducing the number of disease in the society, albeit they do not publish and socializing their research results massively.

taking everything into consideration, I believe that all of countries in the world should campaign riding by bicycle and various green transportation as the alternative vehicles which it could reduce the environmental damage as the effect of auto mobile pollution and it could reconstruct the people for staying in healthy lifestyle.