not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. why? how to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?

Nowadays, although bicycling is helpful for our environment thanks to reducing many of emissions, this is not regular use in many countries because of some inconvenience. This essay below will analyze some reasons and suggest several solutions which should be taken to encourage more bicycle users.

It is obvious that bicycling consumes not only much time but also the user’s effort, these are the main reasons why most people prefer cars or motorbikes to cycle. Firstly, these days, civilization is happening throughout nations, particularly in big cities where most plants or factories were removed to suburban areas. Meanwhile, citizens rather love to live in the city center where give most facilitates such as school, hospital and shopping mall. It is mean that most people have to travel a far distance to go to work on a daily basis, therefore, commuting by bicycle is impossible. Secondly, transport infrastructure systems now do not help the bicycle when bicycling spaces are not available in the system. As a result, many people hesitate to ride a bicycle.

From these reasons given above, some solutions should be taken to persuade people to ride bicycles. The first solution is that governments should increase fuel price, especially gasoline which is used for cars, motorbikes in order to decrease significantly these transportation users. Most people are going to use a bicycle as the main transportation instead of using consumed fuel transportations to reduce the cost of traveling. The second one is that authority should build more accommodations as well as facilitates surrounding in which near industrial areas to provide a place of living for workers so that they just need to walk or ride a bicycle to work.

In conclusion, this is some reasons to explain why the bicycle is not a favorite transport of majority population. However, there are many possible solutions can be released to deal with this issue.