Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

Technologicalising information is the current trend in today's world. As a result, technology evolution makes people more accessible to download official music and books from the internet without payment. Every development has both sides and in my perspective, there are several advantages associated with this trend, however, the disadvantages brought back are worth being concerned.

Free downloading music and books brings numerous benefits to citizens from different cultures and age groups. To begin, this trend can give people a wide range of information they have not encountered before. Thus, they will be significantly well informed of the current trend as well as developing moral standard to become a good global citizen. Moreover, influential effects of these two types of entertainment will be expanded massively. In case of electronic dance musics, they have the power to motivate people to work more effectively. Therefore, productivity will be enhanced alongside products quality. This proves that music not only impacts on our behaviours but also economic outcomes.

On the other hand, drawbacks have been recorded from all over the world. One of the main disadvantages is that access to download does not require any age verifications. The case will be more serious if children and teenagers accidentally read a pornographic book. To make sure this can be curbed, national authorities should establish adequate legislation and strengthen age proof. In addition, the more books and music are free, the more likely users are attacked by viruses. The reason for this problematic situation is various websites are not protected against viruses whose links and files may contain threats and codes stealing personal information. As a result, numerous vital passwords and messages are in danger and can be stolen.

In conclusion, in some aspects, technologicalising certain types of entertainment such as books and music are positive. However, there are drawbacks associated with this trend. In order to be more benefited from it, national authorities should carry out enough rules and regulations. Alongside, citizens should consider carefully before downloading free books and music.