Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

The term Technology has made a landmark with respect to the advancement of society and, at the same time, it has also left negative aspects such as copyrighted music and books which are available free online no matter what the price is and according to me, these are the negative developments.

On the first hand, Technology is something that can be learned and developed. when one masters the skills can use them in a way that affects many organized system interests. Whereas, downloading duplicate books, movies, and books affects economically, to that particular sector as well as the nation. At the same time, such activity also raises questions on the security of people's privacy because free links are always connected to data leaking activity. For example, cyber hacking is the most advanced and sophisticated activity in terms of technology.

On the other hand, people who can't afford the minimum cost of entertainment mainly use such way to enjoy that part of their life. Whereas, In different parts of the world where entertainment like watching books and buying books in daily life is not affordable. Technology has given them an opportunity to experience that feeling by these means. For example, People still use such methods to teach children the latest books online.

To conclude, I would say that yes! Technology has really created a challenge for Musicians and authors with respect to their profession and income. But, at the same time, it has also created a way for people who cant afford it.